NBL Finals

NBL Finals 2022

Through the many challenges and interruptions of COVID-19 this season, the NBL home and away season has finally concluded for 2021-2022.

Melbourne United took out the minor championship finishing on top of the ladder with a 20-8 score, with the Illawarra Hawks, Sydney Kings and first-season team Tasmania JackJumpers filling out the remaining spots in the top four.

The NBL Finals series takes on a simple structure in which two 3-match semi-final games are played to determine who reaches the 3-match grand final series. Kicking off the semis at John Cain Arena it’s 1 v 4, a battle of the southern states – Melbourne United and the Tasmania JackJumpers. Followed by 2 v 3, a battle of the two New South Wales teams, the Sydney Kings take on the Illawarra Hawks. In a best of three contest, the winner in each of semi-finals will progress into the grand final series.

Be sure to check out our Official NBL range, and hit the court just like the pros.

NBL Finals Teams

Spalding are proud to be a part of the action that has been thrilling to watch in 2021/2022. We cannot wait to see what the finals series serves up!